Sign In Forgot Password

Monday Morning Learning with Rabbi Grover: Talmudic Passages Every Jew Should Know

Past Sessions
Monday, 18 December, 2023 6 Tevet 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 11 December, 2023 28 Kislev 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 27 November, 2023 14 Kislev 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 20 November, 2023 7 Kislev 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 13 November, 2023 29 H̱eshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 6 November, 2023 22 H̱eshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:30 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 30 October, 2023 15 H̱eshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 23 October, 2023 8 H̱eshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah
Monday, 16 October, 2023 1 H̱eshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM - Beth Tikvah

 

Several years ago, Professor Jon Levisohn of Brandeis University compiled a list of 66 Talmudic sugyot (topics or discussions) that every educated Jew should know. Together, we'll be reviewing these texts - one text per class in order to gain a deeper understanding of Judaism's approach to the world. The texts have themes that range widely - from the legal, to the exegetical, to the ideological, to theological. Some are known for their contemporary practical significance and others for their centrality in discussions among commentators. No doubt there will be something to appreciate and learn from in each class!

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, 13 April 2024 5 Nisan 5784